FrogLube Issues **UPDATED**

A discussion about Turkey guns, rifles, black powder, handguns, chokes, cleaning, and accessories.
CamoMan4025
Gobbler Nation
Gobbler Nation

FrogLube Issues **UPDATED**

Post by CamoMan4025 »

Well, this is a little embarrassing and I'll try to keep it short. I've been using FrogLube for several years on my service weapons, off duty, muzzleloader and rifles. This was on the recommendation of my step-son. I really haven't had any issues until the other day. My wife and I were at the shooting range mainly for her to practice with her pistol. I wasn't going to shoot, but decided to run a few rounds through my off duty pistol (Glock 43 (9mm). She has the same gun, but her's was new. I gave her my gun and she pulled the trigger and "CLICK". I thought, ok, she did something wrong. I racked another round in it and "CLICK". Oh snap....I took the slide off and barrel out and it was kinda a mess. There was gunk in it, lint and whatever else. The FrogLube was thick and gummy and appeared to attract everything. I took a solvent to it and BAMM, it started shooting fine....well, for about 20 rounds then "CLICK". I put it away and last night (thank goodness for YouTube), I took it all apart and cleaned it all up and put it back together. I hope to slip out to the range and do some shooting to see if the problem is fixed.