1975 A5 Belgium 12ga? TSS Miroku Barrel

Talk about 10 12 & 16 gauge shotguns here.
Antleraddict82

1975 A5 Belgium 12ga? TSS Miroku Barrel

Post by Antleraddict82 »

Good evening my grandfather bought this shotgun for my dad when he graduated high school in 1975 and my dad gave to me, it has been taking very good care of. It’s extremely special to me brace I never had an opportunity to meet my grandpa and this is the only I have of his.I have the original 28 inch barrel that I took off and purchased this 24 inch barrel which is a Japanese Invector Plus, i’ve never killed a turkey with it my grandpa was a huge turkey hunter Image
and I would love to take it in the woods this spring my question is I have a jebs .685 high voltage waterfowl tube already. I have never used a choke this open before, I have heard of a lot of people shooting TSS with a 670 to 685 before? If recommended to go to a 660 or 665 that’s no problem either? My other question is what are your thoughts on the old magnums handling heavier loads like this or should I stick to maybe 2 3/4in or 3in 1 5/8oz tss or am I good to go with the 2oz tss loads ? It is the A5 Magnum and I have killed a pile of ducks shooting 3 inch magnum’s in my life with this thing no problem but we are talking about turkey loads? Image

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
decoykrvr

Re: 1975 A5 Belgium 12ga? TSS Miroku Barrel

Post by decoykrvr »